Students, clubs, advisors and instructors honored

The 2019 Celebration of Student Success luncheon was held Thursday, April 25, and hosted by members of the Executive Leadership Team. More than 90 nominations were received this year.

Awards were presented as follows:

Outstanding Student Tutors of the Year
Pahulpreet Singh
Breanna Zabel

Outstanding Student Employees of the Year
Ayelen Bravo
Abigail Felstaehausen
Megan Himmerich
Lizbeth Lopez-Rico

Outstanding Student Group: Academic Achievement Award
International Interior Design Association Campus Center

Outstanding Student Club of the Year

Outstanding Student Organization of the Year
The Clarion

Devi Bhargava Award
Chynna McNair

Outstanding Club Advisor of the Year
Rafael Perez, Geology Club

Terry S. Webb Shared Governance Leadership Award

Student Recipients
Cat Larsen
Katrina Willis

Staff Recipients
Mike Lussenden
Laura Osinski

Full-time Distinguished Teacher of the Year
Brad McDowell, Psychology instructor

Part-time Distinguished Teacher of the Year
Lisa Bach, Veterinary Technician program

Regional Campus Distinguished Teacher of the Year
Dr. Stacy Zobel, Nursing instructor, Reedsburg Campus

Student Excellence in Diversity Award
Kalia Vang

Exemplary Learner of the Year
Marvin Prather
Curtis Ihlenfeldt

Student Ambassadors of Distinction
Cat Larsen
Emma Laufenberg
Ayla Lopez
Alicia Doughterty, Portage Campus
Fiona Maxwell, Watertown Campus

Student Life Leadership Certificate
Kassandra Gossens
Boh Suh

Karen Roberts Student Life Leadership Award
Steven Ansorge
Andrew Kicmol
Deyshia Kinsey
Tim Myers
Aminata Sowe

Published May 3, 2019.