Athletic Department honors student-athletes, alumni, coaches

The Madison College Athletic Department held its 54th annual Athletic Awards Banquet at the Madison College Truax Campus Wednesday, April 24. The event honored current and former student-athletes and coaches for their athletic and academic achievements.

The special awards presented at this year's banquet are as follows:

Madison College Sportspeople of the Year

Caitlyn Gilbertson - Women's Basketball - Platteville, WI (Belmont H.S.)
Matt Hamilton - Baseball - Oak Creek, WI (Oak Creek H.S.)

2019 Madison College Hall of Fame Inductee
Dana Wagner - Sun Prairie, WI (Sun Prairie H.S.)

2019 NJCAA Region IV Hall of Fame Inductees
2010-11 Baseball - Tanner Vavra - Menomonie, WI (Menomonie H.S.)
2014 Women's Volleyball Team - National Champions

Click on the honorees above to view their award speeches or a link to their story.

Academic Honors

Madison College student-athletes achieved success in the classroom last spring and fall as 54 current student-athletes received academic honors this season. 
Academic honorees are listed on the website.

Published April 26, 2019. Updated May 20, 2019.